7

You told me your secrets, would you like to know mine?
It’s always so fast, few words and fewer lines.

Let’s be friends, don’t you like the carousel?
Whirlwind craziness and you love it, I can tell.

But oh we could fall, with bodies so young.
One slip and have the wind knocked right out of my lungs.

What happened my love? This wasn’t your design.
Did you lose your balance from that blinding shine?

Spit out the blood. Pause. Brush off. Realign.
Broke some legs, that back and my mind.

Recollect, re think, and yes re-design
Them scars, do they bleed?

But oh very soon, you’ll be just fine.

Because I Love Carousels.

2 thoughts on “Because I Love Carousels.

No comments yet? Your thoughts are welcome.

