9

I am walking right now
Grounded with these feet
Dried dead leaves fly and go under
With a crumble, the sound, the heat

Your feet not far behind
Your humming in the rain
But maybe we were not here
What if you never came?

How would you know I was
And I, if you ever did?
If this was summer or your spring
What if I don’t remember a thing?

The sun shines bright in my eyes
The hotness on my face
I thought I could see you there
But I’m blinded in my haste

It was red and now it’s black
Darkness around, diminishing glow
I knew where I was standing
But now, I’m not so sure I know

How would you know I was
And I, if you ever did?
If this was summer or your spring
What if I don’t remember a thing?

What If I Don’t Remember A Thing?

No comments yet? Your thoughts are welcome.

